Rub a dub dub….

So after a miserable day at work my friend, Amelie, invited me to work out at her complex since they offer free fitness classes in the gym for residents. She wanted to work out and vent due to an argument with her boyfriend and on Wednesday nights they offer a “Yo-Pilates” class that actually makes you hurt the next day. We ended up having a grueling work out followed by girl talk over green iced tea.

As much as I would love to be in a relationship now, I know I’m a mess and listening to her made me wonder why she was in one as well. While I’m sure he has his good points, her latest rant makes him sound like a control freak who’s possible cheated on her. Why stay with someone like that? Of course I kept my mouth shut and didn’t voice that question but still…

This is why most of your friends and family members don’t like the people you date and marry, you tell them about all of the things they do to hurt you. I’m sure in Amelie’s case he’s done some pretty nice things or else they wouldn’t be dating, especially considering how picky she is.

Anyway, after the work out and girl talk I decided to follow-up on my latest fortune:

20120712-114003.jpg

So tonight I’m going to have the tub and sometime this weekend I’m going to use my gift massage. Would you believe that I’ve never had a massage before? It always seemed too indulgent to buy one for myself, but my sister gave me one for my birthday in March, and the fortune cookie reminded me that I had it. I’m sure my muscle are going to hurt tomorrow, so bath for now and I’ll tell you how the massage goes later.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. prom dresses dallas tx
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 23:56:13

    I¡¯m still learning from you, while I¡¯m trying to reach my goals. I absolutely liked reading all that is written on your blog.Keep the stories coming. I liked it!

    Reply

  2. wedding gown shops
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 02:44:44

    Heads Up We adores your striking website cheers and pls keep the ball moving

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Il mio giornale di bordo

Il Vincitore è l'uomo che non ha rinunciato ai propri sogni.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

50 Year Project

My challenge to visit 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch the top 100 movies

Canderson Click

a canderscopic extravaganza

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

529scout

Photograph-a-holic's style diary

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

Love and a Six-Foot Leash

One family's adventures with America's forgotten dogs.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

altrunomics

altruism meets economics

I Broke My Glasses Again

Taking the Hobbits to Isenguard

