Sweet temptations….

So I’ve been trying to get I shape lately in more ways than one. I’ve been working on my budget and saving as opposed to spending which has improved, only taking money from the spare change jar and the eBay funds when I need it. I’ve also been working out more by going to yoga classes with Amelie and Jilly is helping me with my rollerblading. It seems only natural that the next area I would try to improve would be my diet, unfortunately I love sweets, chocolate in particular. I’m going to try to apply my latest fortune “do not mistake temptation for opportunity” to this…
20120807-210702.jpg
I’m not a skinny Minnie like my sister, who looks amazing for any age even after having a few kids, but I do have a couple of extra pounds that seem to gather at my thighs and middle. It doesn’t help that I have one of those jobs where there’s always a cake or pizza party for someone, and people love selling their children’s candy bars, cookies and popcorn. In fact this Friday we have a potluck…ugh lots and lots of carbs, plates loaded down with things you normally would not touch but eat as to not offend someone.

On the one hand I absolutely abhor potlucks, but on the other hand the desserts and my coworker’s buffalo chicken meatballs. My mouth salivates at the thought of those savory little temptations covered in hot sauce. Then she makes a dip out of equal parts Greek yogurt and blue cheese crumbles, healthy and bad for you at the same time, but I digress.

How can someone avoid, something that tastes so good? How do you resist tempting treats like this?

20120808-205745.jpg
Then again if I want to get in shape and get rid of the extra pounds and muffin top I guess I’m going to have to learn. More fruits and veggies and less chocolate and Pringle’s. More saving and less spending.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Il mio giornale di bordo

Il Vincitore è l'uomo che non ha rinunciato ai propri sogni.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

50 Year Project

My challenge to visit 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch the top 100 movies

Canderson Click

a canderscopic extravaganza

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

529scout

Photograph-a-holic's style diary

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

Love and a Six-Foot Leash

One family's adventures with America's forgotten dogs.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

altrunomics

altruism meets economics

I Broke My Glasses Again

Taking the Hobbits to Isenguard

