Rain, rain go away…

 

 

I hate to say that I’m a fair weather friend, but honestly there are times that I just want to stay in because it’s raining. Before anyone tries to pass judgement keep in mind I live in Florida where rain is usually accompanied by thunder and it’s slightly more dangerous friend, lightning.

While Florida is not the lightning capital of the world, Rwanda has that distinction, Florida is considering to be the lightning capital of America. My state doesn’t lead the list of per capita deaths by lightning strikes, last time I checked New Mexico topped that list. We rank somewhere around fifth, but still a lot of people die from that and I hope not to be one of them.

No going to yoga because of the long walk from Amelie‘s apartment to the clubhouse. Also not in the mood for ladies night at the cowboy place, since the floor would already be muddy even before most people have a chance to spill their drinks on it. So that means I’m staying in, either a good book or a video.

Times like these I miss having someone to cuddle up with on the couch and watch a movie. Of course I’m sure that my muffin top doesn’t need the popcorn and soda that would surely compliment the movie, it would still be nice. It’s been awhile since I’ve had a boyfriend though, I decided to give myself a break after my last relationship failure.

My friend Sam met his girlfriend through one of those online sites and Jilly has always gone out on dates from there, up until recently. I think that she met her boyfriend no one of those sites but I can’t remember, I’ll have to ask her. Maybe since I’m stuck in tonight I’ll try my hand at online dating. I hope I can find someone with a nice smile, who will like my smile.

20120809-213242.jpg

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. TBM
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 07:59:51

    We’ve had a fair bit of rain in London this summer. I didn’t know all the lighting stats. Thanks! And good luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Il mio giornale di bordo

Il Vincitore è l'uomo che non ha rinunciato ai propri sogni.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

50 Year Project

My challenge to visit 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch the top 100 movies

Canderson Click

a canderscopic extravaganza

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

529scout

Photograph-a-holic's style diary

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

Love and a Six-Foot Leash

One family's adventures with America's forgotten dogs.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

altrunomics

altruism meets economics

I Broke My Glasses Again

Taking the Hobbits to Isenguard

