Dream a little dream….

20120815-180654.jpg

“Find many dream boxes. Ask a friend to select one. Then dream together” was what my last fortune read well now I love my girlfriends and my guy friends but I think that it’s time for me to start dating again so that I have someone to dream with. When I was younger I planned on being married by the time I turned twenty-five and unfortunately, or fortunately depending on how you look at it, that dream didn’t work out. I was engaged twice, but couldn’t take the plunge.

With the first guy I was engaged to we knew it was a mistake as soon as we moved in together, we were too young and hadn’t finished college. With fiancé number two, I can only say that we had different ideas on marriage and dating, I wasn’t up for an open marriage and don’t share certain things very well. That being said I think that I am ready to share my life with someone, so I’ve opened an account on one of the online dating sites.

My handle is “1985Mermaid” and I can’t wait to see what bites. I thought the mermaid thing was cute considering my name and I needed something easy to remember. To help me write a bio, one of my friends gave me this great site which almost writes your ad for you like a mad lib, despite what you might think I really suck at talking about myself. The picture choosing was the fun part. Amelie‘s done this before and told me to use some action shots, while my friend Sam said close up, just me and no bathing suits. I ended up using a shot from last Halloween and another singing karaoke.

The picture might change, but what I’m looking for probably won’t. I’d like to find a partner, and I still dream of getting married and having kids before hitting thirty-five. The other thing I dream about is finding a new job preferably something that’s a bit more creative. I guess it’s time to let myself dream again.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Il mio giornale di bordo

Il Vincitore è l'uomo che non ha rinunciato ai propri sogni.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

50 Year Project

My challenge to visit 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch the top 100 movies

Canderson Click

a canderscopic extravaganza

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

529scout

Photograph-a-holic's style diary

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

Love and a Six-Foot Leash

One family's adventures with America's forgotten dogs.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

altrunomics

altruism meets economics

I Broke My Glasses Again

Taking the Hobbits to Isenguard

