I can breathe again…

Let there be air conditioning, can I just say one more time that one of the worst things is to be stuck in Florida without air conditioning. Last time my air went out due to a storm, this time there was a problem with the fan. Both times I was hot and miserable, this time I was tempted to crash on Jilly’s couch. Living in Florida air is a necessity, it’s easier to sleep at night and in getting my hair ready for work in the morning. Thankfully last night wasn’t too hot and it was fixed today.

20120919-143054.jpg

Unfortunately like the saying goes when it rain it pours, my car insurance bill is due by the 25th this month and I just got into a car accident. Wasn’t my fault but Florida is considered a no fault state, so we’ll see how this works. I was hit by someone while my car was parked, thankfully they left a note, but it’s still a bit aggravating having to deal with rental car agencies and insurance companies.

On a bright spot I have a quasi date tonight with Jason, today I’m introducing him to my friends. Tonight would be one of my normal happy hours with friends, so I checked with all parties involved and everyone seems ok with him being there. I’m a little nervous but I think everyone should like him, he always has the manners of a true southern gentlemen. Our first date together was an impromptu bowling date and he brought me daisies.

He holds the doors, he says ma’am and sir to his elders, and is respectful of anyone waiting on us. Part of me really wonders why he’s single and the other part is saying don’t look a gift horse in the mouth. He was engaged once like me, he said that they realized before getting married that they wanted different things out of life.

Before I forget this week’s fortune was, “You will inherit an unexpected sum of money within the year”. While I could use the money inheriting is not a good thing for me, even though I gain something I had to lose someone in the process.

20120919-145231.jpg

Fingers crossed that everyone is healthy and happy and that all goes well tonight with my friends and my beau. It’s kind of nice saying that, haven’t used that word or anything like it in a while. Regardless of how things go tonight, he’s not meeting the family any time soon, one step at a time right. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Il mio giornale di bordo

Il Vincitore è l'uomo che non ha rinunciato ai propri sogni.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

50 Year Project

My challenge to visit 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch the top 100 movies

Canderson Click

a canderscopic extravaganza

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

529scout

Photograph-a-holic's style diary

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

Love and a Six-Foot Leash

One family's adventures with America's forgotten dogs.

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

altrunomics

altruism meets economics

I Broke My Glasses Again

Taking the Hobbits to Isenguard

